Today’s Rant: Two Songs Stuck in my Head

AJ's RANT BLOG

The two songs stuck in my head are for some reason really catchy. The problem is that the lyrics are kinda fucked up. I don’t mean to use harsh language, but they’re fucked up. The lyrics stuck in my head from the first song: “All my friends are dead”. There are other words but this line is in the course and it gets played in my head non stop when I hear the song. The lyrics stuck in my head from the other song: “percocet, molly percocet”. Two hard drugs. The problem with these lyrics (if its not obvious) is that youth across the world have these lyrics stuck in there head too. If kids are singing these lyrics casually that means they are becoming numb to death and drugs and are integrating it into their culture as if it’s normal. This idea could be a stretch but I feel…

View original post 27 more words

