Headstands vs Handstands

Inhale, Exhale and Other Yogi Things

Ever since I was able to perfect my headstands for the first time, I have been obsessed with inversions. Or rather, the idea of doing them. Soooo that’s about half of year of trying with no avail to hop up into handstand or Adho Mukha Vrksana, with no real luck. For me, going into a gravity defying pose requires the environment to be just right, I have to be warmed up, at peace, feeling confident, energetic, in the right setting, on the right surface, the stars must be perfectly aligned and so forth. My true goal however, is to be able to always have that confidence, energy and inner peace not just for headstands but for moments that require me to defy the norms of the universe in order to accomplish amazing things.

Yes, getting kinda deep there but lets leave metaphor for a second. What are some differences between…

View original post 291 more words

