Twine Games

Jeanine Biggs-

I liked the different options that she had in her game. The original story of Rapunzel still ends happily for the main characters, much like the Disney version, but she added options that don’t end happily where either the Prince is killed or Rapunzel herself is killed. That takes it into a morbid direction but it makes it a little more real instead of just ending with “…and they all lived happily ever after” for the billionth time.

 

Tyler Clark-

I think the story of Red being a monster hunter is a lot of fun. It is reminiscent of RWBY, a show by Rooster Teeth that I enjoy. It is still a different twist to add that the wolf is her pet though, because, of course, in the story that we all know, the wolf if the antagonist to Red, and in RWBY, Ruby fights different type of monsters and some of them are wolves as well. I would have liked to see more of the wolf in action in this story, but I’m sure that would have come had the assignment been longer.

 

Bryan Anderson-

This story felt a lot like Toy Story but much more grim. I think having at least one happy ending where the soldier and ballerina toys got to be together would have been nice, but that might just be because I don’t like clowns so I didn’t want him to win every time.

