Lazy Days

Positively Kristen

Everyone experiences life differently, but I think we can all agree that it gets very hectic and overwhelming at times. That’s why I love to designate a lazy day every week. It will usually fall on Sunday, unless I have procrastinated all week and still have a ton of work to do.

I visited my boyfriend this past weekend and we treated ourselves to two days of laziness. These consisted of numerous movies, pizzas, and a whole lot of sitting/laying on the couch. It’s so nice to just veg out sometimes and not think about all the stressful parts of life. It was below freezing up in New York so I snuggled up under a huge, comfy blanket and just chilled out.

Sure, today its always rough waking up and getting ready the next day. However, I now look forward to the weekend where I can have another lazy day. My…

View original post 22 more words

