Script

Starting Page: Game Title

Enter Game

Design Female Character

  • Eye color
  • Hair color and style
  • Skin color
  • Outfit

Level 1: Mall

Programmer’s Notes:

The whole time you are at the mall, you keep an eye out for people around you. (Thought bubbles will pop up)

Example: That man is staring at me behind that corner.

Example: Is that man staring at my legs?

Example: That looks like a nice group of women feeding their babies.

Male approaches character.

You can choose to:

Be nice – “Hi, nice to meet you!”

Flirt – “Hey cutie. Come here often?”

Be rude – “Can I help you?” *rolls eyes*

Male will attempt to sexually assault you.

You run to the group of women that you noticed earlier and explain what happened.

“Help me, please! That man just tried to sexually assault me!”

Woman will calm you down.

“Don’t worry dear, you are safe now!”

You can ask her if it was how you acted or what you are wearing that made him think it was acceptable.

“Did he think he could hurt me because of my outfit? Did he think I was asking for it?”

“Is it because I was nice to him? Did he think I was asking for it?”

Woman will reassure you it was not your fault whatsoever.

“Your outfit does not mean you give him consent to sexually assault you!”

“Just because you were nice to him doesn’t give him the right to sexually assault you!”

You thank the woman and leave through the exit to the next destination (next level).

Level Complete Page Comes up with fact

“1 out of every 6 American women has been the victim of an attempted or completed rape in her lifetime”

