Back to the Homeland

Made In China

I have yet to go back to China to visit since being adopted. I get asked all the time if I plan on going back and in my head, I variety of thoughts run through my mind. I would love to go visit and see first hand what it is like, what my life may have been like if I were still over there. But part of me also fears that if I were to go over there, I would not be able to connect with the people there on a personal basis. Who I am and who I have become has been shaped by the 98% of my life spent here in the States. From the news stories that have aired, documentaries that I have watched, and stories I have heard from my Dad from when he visited, the alternate life I have been blessed to have is drastically different…

View original post 127 more words

