Taking Your Practice Off the Mat

Inhale, Exhale and Other Yogi Things

On my second blog post, I mentioned one of the youtube channels that I love to use for my home practice, Fightmaster Yoga, with Lesly Fightmaster. One of the reasons Lesly is one of my yoga crushes is because she does more than just teach yoga. In her voice, presentation, and the way she leads her instruction, it is clear that this woman is someone who can be your friend, mentor and even mother, without even being in the same space. When I meet people with this kind of energy I store a spot for them in my memory like the creeper that I am, and I try to figure out what it is about them that makes their presence seem so attractive. These are the people I aspire to be like more than anything.

With Lesly, I think about the end of every yoga video she creates. After…

View original post 240 more words

