The Backstory

Made In China

Hello again! Glad to see I didn’t scare you off after just one blog post. I’ll try my  best not to make you want to chuck your computer across the room after reading this one too. For this post, I thought I would share a summarized backstory as to how I ended up (roughly) 7,000 miles aways from my birthplace.

Per usual, a discussion between my parents about kids occurred before they married in 1993. Due to health reasons, my mom found out that she couldn’t have children at a relatively young age, so from the begining they had to discuss alternatives. They considered surrogacy for a while, but eventually decided they wanted to adopt. Next, they had to decide where they wanted to adopt from. Would they adopt from Korea? Ethiopia? Russia? After lots of time researching and talking to multiple adoption agencies, they decided on China. At the…

View original post 109 more words

One thought on “The Backstory

  1. I love that you share your story with such enthusiasm! I have more recently found out that I may not be able to have my own children, so adoption is something I will most likely be looking into when I get older. I can’t wait to see where you will go with your blog, but I’m here for it!

    Like

Comments are closed.